Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Jimeno

State Farm® Insurance Agent Phil Jimeno

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Eddy Marquez

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Evelin took the time to explain all the the details about my new policy overall a Great Experience I would highly recommend the State Farm office of Phil Jimeno."

Michael Burns -UEF-

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Phil’s office for many years. He and his staff have always Always Provided us with great guidance assistance answers and service. They did that again today. Their advice will save us time trouble and money. The best thing about State Farm has been and remains Phil’s superb service. Customer service, let alone great service, is dying everywhere. But not with Phil and his staff. They are the best."

Robert Howarth

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always happy with Phil and his staff."

Cindy Tritz

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Phil when he was walking door to door roughly 40 yrs ago. We’ve never thought of finding a new provider. I spoke to Martina today, for the first time, and she was a delight and so very helpful. Her pleasant voice and her willingness to go the extra mile made me feel relaxed as she didn’t mind repeating the rates several times to be sure that I had them correct."

W B

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phil is simply the best! He’s professional, kind, considerate, respectful, and genuinely concerned about the well being of his clients. He was always helpful to my mother for her insurance needs, and I’m so grateful to be able to work with him as well."

M Placido

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Jessica for helping me find affordable insurance! Great service."

michelle rodriguez

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica Martinez and Phil Jimeno did an amazing job of taking care of all my insurance needs. They listened to what i was looking for and provided me great service. What a great experience!"

Thomas Basil

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive help from support staff on all inquiries."

Natalia Morales

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Phil Jimeno for helping me find a better rate for my auto insurance loved the customer service at the office."

Melinda Cook

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Evelin at the Jimeno State Farm Office in Pasadena was so wonderful. She was able to get us an Event Insurance Addition in record time. I had no ideal there was such a thing or that I was supposed to get it and had no time to spare. Ms. Evelin is a wedding hero! I'm so thankful."

Vanessa Feeheley

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Phil for more than 40 years. He is always available to help and his staff are sincere, reliable, and most helpful."

Shyrl Janda

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agent and associate for 15 years!! I would highly recommend!!"

Nery Velasquez

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Phil Jimeno and Jessica for helping me find a better rate on my auto insurance."

Tony Bianco

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"

Ray Moore

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, knowledgeable and attentive. Always very helpful and accommodating."

Heather Saffield

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I first met Phil through my mother in law who used him as her agent, then my husband and then when we got married, he helped us navigate products for our family such as life, homeowners, cars. That has been 30+ years cumulative with the entire family. Phil has ALWAYS been, professional, courteous, kind, and even compassionate during difficult times (my mother in law’s passing) and always honest. I’ve very rarely in both my professional and personal career had someone be so responsive, engaged, and thorough in my business dealings with him. His entire demeanor is that of integrity and professionalism, but approachable and friendly. Highly recommend him as an agent."

John Mason

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great folks!!!!"

Vernetta Sherman

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm client since the late 1980’s. Mr. Phil and his staff have been wonderful. Martina has been very helpful, caring, understanding and very loyal. Martina has a very pleasing personality and always cordial to me. Please personally “Thank” Martina for me for her loyalty and dedication."

Placido Construction

July 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you phil and his staff for helping me find a cheaper insurance for my autos you guys rock !"

Tony Serrano

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Phil and Jessica were very helpful on helping me get my insurance cheaper explained everything very well and loved there customer service."

Louis Reichart

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Phil and Martina are AWESOME!!! No matter the problem they always get me straightened out!!!!"

Rachel Johnson

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Martina was so helpful and I saved a ton of money on a new windshield! Thank you"

Peggy Lange

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Calls returned promptly, details explained. Easy to change coverage with 4 moves ovwrv12 years eithun Maryland . Got great service following a burst pipe on Christmas Day, Recovery crew here in two hours. Claim review and getting repairs timely, good price and easy."

Michelle Harman

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm and Phil Jimeno for 30+ years and have always been pleased. We never really needed them for anything major until last year when my husband was involved in a serious motorcycle accident. They came through for us phenomenally. We couldn't have asked for better treatment from a company or an agent. Phil is an amazing agent and person who has always come through for us."

Jim Halusky

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for many years......Homeowners, Life Ins, Umbrella Coverage and multiple vehicles......all of it through Phil Jimeno at the Mt. Rd and now Lake Shore location. Phil has always been there for us and has always been nothing short of outstanding! I can't say enough about how well he has supported and assisted us through these many years. State Farm, like many companies, has corporate offices that set the rules, and the rules do not always favor the client. Phil does not have an issue dealing with the corporate offices to achieve a favorable outcome for the client. He has done so on many occasions for us. He is always accessible and responds very quickly, often after hours, when he is not available on the first try. One example of his going above and beyond is in concerns to a family member who had become "uninsurable" by State Farm for auto insurance. I went to Phil not intending to secure coverage for this individual but merely seeking council as to what type of insurance we should purchase, how to handle vehicle titling, etc. Phil did provide advice but also indicated that we should hold off for a while so he could pursue with State Farm. In fact he was successful and this individual now has auto coverage and at a very competitive rate! This is but one of many example of the outstanding service provided by Phil and his staff at the Lake Shore office. We are committed to Phil and State Farm for life!!"